RESULTS: (Leg 2) #Cappers4Causes Preakness Contest

2016 #Cappers4Causes

RESULTS: (Leg 2) Preakness Contest 

Sunday, May 22, 2016

 

The DanonymousRacing.com 2016 #Cappers4Causes Triple Crown Handicapping Series and Fundraiser continued this past weekend during the Preakness Stakes. Thanks to many amazing supporters, donors and sponsors, we are thrilled to report that #Cappers4Causes has already raised $2,955 for seven charities during our 2016 drive.

The fundraising will continue through the Belmont Stakes. PLEASE continue to support our efforts. Last year, we raised more than $4,000 and we hope to surpass that number this year.

You can find more information on #Cappers4Causes and how to help by clicking here. 

 

As for the contest portion of #Cappers4Causes, Nicolle Neulist (@RogueClown) took down the Preakness contest with a bankroll of $90.40. She was a runaway winner over Steve Kane ($59.70) and Jonathan Murrietta ($55.80).

 

For winning this week’s contest, Nicolle will receive a photo of 2006 Kentucky Derby winner Barbaro, signed by jockey Edgar Prado.

IMG_0217POST

In winning the second leg of the contest, Nicolle closed to within $8 of the overall contest leader, Michael Snow. The overall leader (factoring in the results of the #Cappers4Causes) Belmont Stakes Contest will win a signed and framed 16 x 20 of California Chrome.

FullSizeRender-10

During our Belmont Stakes Contest, players will be competing for a really nice signed and framed Secretariat piece from our friends at Gallery of Champions.

Secretariat 40th Anniversary Triple Crown frame signed by jockey Ron Turcotte.
Secretariat 40th Anniversary Triple Crown frame signed by jockey Ron Turcotte.

Full standings are below, including #Cappers4Causes Preakness Results and Total Bankroll. 

 

First Name
Last Name
Twitter Handle
Preakness Contest
Total Bankroll
nicolle neulist @rogueclown $90.40 $139.20
Steve Kane Horseface51 $59.70 $73.10
Jonathan Murrietta @jmurrietta93 $55.80 $116.80
Jeremy Kness @sweetkness80 $44.90 $128.90
Ryan Dickey @rdickey249 $39.20 $84.80
Stephen Lasker nysteve27 $34.00 $38.90
TY KEEL Tkeel22 $33.50 $99.50
Sean Burke Thorobros $32.40 $108.40
Zack Gillham @zgillham $31.80 $37.20
Steve Schaeffer sschaeffer13 $30.40 $69.80
John Lhotka CIGAR_JCL4 $29.00 $33.80
Michael Beychok @beychokracing $28.80 $88.60
Brian Leckie bleck1022 $28.00 $97.20
Brad Sherwood @brads5258 $27.80 $43.00
Crafton Cornett @CraftonCornett $27.40 $107.80
John Gradzki $27.40 $71.20
Drake Rogers @1kirby12 $27.10 $44.50
Darla Cordero @MizPostParade $26.20 $53.60
Rob Slattery @robslats1 $25.80 $121.20
Jason Wood @thepaddockview $25.60 $40.20
Terri Martin GolfGirlTexas $24.80 $24.80
Terry Monbleau @terrymonbleau $24.20 $44.20
Steve Zabak KiddZee33 $23.60 $70.20
Bob McGrath @Flor_horseplaya $22.80 $28.80
Joshua Taarud Arithedog $22.80 $88.00
jason hart hartj2626 $22.50 $68.30
Jason Bridglal @JasonNYM $22.30 $27.10
george sterry $18.80 $27.80
Joe Tartaglia @joet_ontheside $17.80 $89.60
Kevin McIntyre @Kevin__mcintyre $16.80 $65.20
Ulises Ossio @ulioss $15.80 $60.30
Rob Thompson @drinktrackside $15.70 $87.70
David Rogers @drog2442 $15.20 $24.20
Melissa Bauer-Herzog @mbauerherzog $14.50 $92.10
John McCarthy $13.10 $13.10
Jason Johnson Joltman1974 $12.80 $75.00
Ben Vining doubleplay9 $12.00 $65.60
Robin Buchanan Rblifeisgood $12.00 $21.00
Dan Heddle @danheddle $10.80 $27.20
Kelly Wilden @kellywilden $10.60 $31.00
Andrew Rdesinski phillyboy415 $10.50 $60.90
Louis Mazzarelli Long on value $9.80 $9.80
Marc Lofaro @theolballcoach1 $9.40 $18.40
Ryne Olsen @ryne_olsen $8.20 $31.00
Damian Cioni dmoney1568 $7.60 $19.80
Maxim Tordjman $6.00 $30.40
Michael Snow @theWynnDough $5.20 $147.00
The Sniper Spears @UrbnHandicapper $4.60 $83.80
Tom Galligan tjgalligan76 $4.60 $45.20
Mike Spector @SaratogaSlim $2.60 $38.80
Chris Todd @your_pillpusher $0.00 $0.00
Joe Bravine @JBravine $0.00 $79.20

Leave a Reply