#Cappers4Causes Campaign Raises More Than $4,000 for Charities

#Cappers4Causes Campaign Raises More Than $4,000 for Charities

Monday, June 8, 2015

 

It is with incredible pride that DanonymousRacaing.com announced today that $4,031 was raised during the course of our 2015 #Cappers4Causes campaign. That total was more than twice the amount raised in the inaugural #Cappers4Causes drive in 2014.

The fundraising drive, which kicked off before the Kentucky Derby and ended with the Belmont Stakes, was linked to a handicapping contest series. The contests required as an entry fee a minimum donation of $20 to benefit #Cappers4Causes charities. The contest players alone donated a total of $2,257.96.

The funds raised through the contest were added to money generated from initial donations by team sponsors. Those sponsors selected and played for the charities who benefitted from the fundraising drive. The charities who will share in the funds raised are the following:

 

Thoroughbred Retirement Fund (TRF)

Thoroughbred Charities of America (TCA)

Thoroughbred Aftercare Alliance (TAA)

Rerun Thoroughbred Adoption

Go and Play Stables

Camp Casey

Kids Beating Cancer

 

We thank everyone who donated during the #Cappers4Causes drive. We especially want to thank all of the individual team sponsors who donated a minimum of $100 to #Cappers4Causes.

As for the handicapping contest portion of #Cappers4Causes, the winner of the Belmont Stakes weekend was Steve Schaeffer (@sschaeffer13). Steve also took down the overall leader prize which went to the player who had accumulated the highest total mythical bankroll during our Kentucky Derby, Preakness and Belmont Stakes contests. For winning both, Steve will receive the following prizes:

Framed and matted 16 x 20 of Secretariat winning the first leg of the 1973 Triple Crown, signed by jockey Ron Turcotte.
Framed and matted 16 x 20 of Secretariat winning the first leg of the 1973 Triple Crown, signed by jockey Ron Turcotte.
Framed and matted 16 x 20 of Zenyatta winning the 2009 Breeders' Cup Classic, signed by jockey Mike Smith.
Framed and matted 16 x 20 of Zenyatta winning the 2009 Breeders’ Cup Classic, signed by jockey Mike Smith.

See below for full #Cappers4Causes handicapping contest standings.

 FINAL STANDINGS  PLAYER NAME

$199.00 Total

 Steve Schaeffer (@Sschaeffer13)

$136.40

Brad Sherwood (@BradS5258)
$136.40 Total

$129.70

Steve Zabak (@KiddZee33)
$129.70 Total

$117.70

Crafton Cornett (@CraftonCornett)
$117.70 Total

$116.10

Ben Vining
$116.10 Total

$111.30

Brandon Treola (@themadgolfer77)
$111.30 Total

$108.80

Michael Beychok (@beychokracing)
$108.80 Total

$108.00

Tyler Keel (@Tkeel22)
$108.00 Total

$106.70

Kelly Wilden (@kellywilden)
$106.70 Total

$101.70

Kenny Schmitt (@fbwinners)
$101.70 Total

$95.80

Robert Houle (@rhoule1515)
$95.80 Total

$90.00

Zack Gillham (@Zgillham)
$90.00 Total

$88.70

Jonathan Murrietta (@jmurrietta93)
$88.70 Total

$87.10

Ryan Flaherty (@rf_78)
$87.10 Total

$83.30

Alex Bertram (@abertram17)
$83.30 Total

$82.50

Drake Rogers (@1kirby12)
$82.50 Total

$81.40

Ronald Shaffer (@Ronn_Shaffer)
$81.40 Total

$78.40

Nicolle N.
$78.40 Total

$75.70

Jason Wood (@thepaddockview)
$75.70 Total

$75.50

John Deyeso (@JohnDeyeso)
$75.50 Total

$75.30

Rob Slattery (@robslats1)
$75.30 Total

$75.10

Daniel Heddle Sr. (@danheddle)
$75.10 Total

$75.00

Terri Martin (@GolfGirlTexas)
$75.00 Total

$73.70

Joe Monforton (@mofo313)
$73.70 Total

$68.00

Jeremy Kness (@sweetkness80)
$68.00 Total

$67.80

Jason Johnson Munhall (@Joltman1974)
$67.80 Total

$67.50

Billy Blake (@BillyBlake22)
Kevin McIntyre (@kevin__mcintyre)
$67.50 Total

$66.30

Joe Bravine (@Jbravine)
$66.30 Total

$66.00

Christopher Todd (@your_pillpusher)
$66.00 Total

$65.70

Sean Burke (@thorobros)
$65.70 Total

$60.90

Joshua Taarud (@arithedog)
$60.90 Total

$55.70

John Q Public (@stogiesNponies)
$55.70 Total

$54.60

Robin Buchanan (@rblifeisgood)
$54.60 Total

$53.30

Joe Johnson (@jej4238)
$53.30 Total

$51.50

Matt Burke
$51.50 Total

$51.30

Terry Monbleau (@terrymonbleau)
$51.30 Total

$48.10

John Lhotka (@Cigar_JCL4)
$48.10 Total

$47.80

John Massey (@JTMassey79)
$47.80 Total

$46.60

Joe Johnson (@jej2112)
$46.60 Total

$44.00

Lori Ferguson (@AprilFuel)
$44.00 Total

$43.20

Stephen Lasker (@nysteve27)
$43.20 Total

$39.00

Bryant Sizemore (@bpsizemo)
$39.00 Total

$36.50

Damian J Cioni (@Dmoney1568)
$36.50 Total

$32.70

Dallas Kingsolver (@dallydal51)
$32.70 Total

$32.40

Melissa Keith (@Mel_Keith_)
$32.40 Total

$29.60

Lester (@las_vegas_best)
$29.60 Total

$27.90

Troy Berglin (@tberglin)
$27.90 Total

$26.50

Nathan Kenney (@nkenney9)
$26.50 Total

$26.30

Doug Keene (@dougkeene)
$26.30 Total

$26.20

Julie Jagow (@jagowjjs4re)
$26.20 Total

$24.60

Kevin McGinn (@mcginn_kevin)
$24.60 Total

$22.40

Johnny Love (@StribLove)
$22.40 Total

$22.00

Ray Warren (@RMW_2)
$22.00 Total

$19.90

Chris Ross (@RipIt2000)
$19.90 Total

$16.80

Tony Murrietta Jr. (@TMJr15)
$16.80 Total

$15.30

Kyle Spigelmeyer (@kylespigelmeyer)
$15.30 Total

$14.70

Kevin Loud (@kloud15)
$14.70 Total

$14.40

Joe Tartaglia
$14.40 Total

$8.10

Vince Unger (@22Oompa)
$8.10 Total

$7.90

Omar Edwards
$7.90 Total

$7.70

Matty Amsterdam (@poloshot)
$7.70 Total

$4.90

Steven Crayne (@StartingGateMkt)
$4.90 Total

$2.90

Bill Starkey (@thruthebridle)
$2.90 Total

$0.00

Tomas Quinones
$0.00 Total

 

We again want to thank everyone who got involved with our 2015 #Cappers4Causes drive. It was a largely successful campaign and all the credit goes to the individual donors who made contributions.

 

– Dan Tordjman, DanonymousRacing.com Founder

 

 

Leave a Reply